Spanking A-Z Challenge, Z: Zee End and Zee Best of’s

spank A2Z

celebration

woohoo! I did it! I really did it!

Ok, I was the gal who came into this thing barely getting a post in every few weeks or so. But I was bound and determined to finish this one.

chariots of fire

Chariots of Fire, just in case anyone is wondering. 🙂

Congratulations to everyone who finished this marathon of blogs.

Enjoy a big glass of wine with me, please. (I only drink one glass)

big glass of red wine

🙂

But seriously, in honor of all the hard work everyone put into this thing, I am posting my final list of A-Z’s.

These include some of my favorite posts for each letter. I chose from actual posts, not promo’s, to show all the hard work these bloggers did.

So here goes.

Thanks to Celeste Jones and Spanking Romance Reviews for hosting this fun event!

Congratulations to everyone!

And thank you soooooooo much to the readers and repliers that kept me going. 🙂

Final A-Z Spanks

(Each link is embedded into the blogger’s name, just in case you want to check out the posts. 🙂 )

A- Adaline Raine made some beautiful graphics for letters A-F; and Trent Evans wrote a very sexy very awesome post about Anticipation

B – Maddie Taylor discussed the behind the scenes of birching. Mmmmm.; Natasha Knight wrote a sexy piece about bondage; and Rayanna Jamison did a fun post about butts!

C – Natasha Knight gave us some personal insight by telling us about her first time in the community, telling us about a cool blog called The Chintz Curtain; and David Holly discussed the color crimson pertaining to the beautiful shade of women’s well spanked behinds. Mmmmmmm!

D – Casey McKay gave us a fun post about dirty talk; and Leigh Smith gave oodles of delish guys who looked like they could all be Doms.

E – Trent Evans talked about Embarrassment (this was one of my favorite posts!). Oh my God it was HOT!; and Blondies Blog did an equally wonderful job talking about eroticism.

F – Tara Finnegan talked about “firsts” in a wonderful, personal, fun post; and hey, I have to include my F post. It was really funny! (you have to listen to the audio or you won’t get it 🙂 )

G – Ok, I should probably say right now, that ALL of Maren Smith’s posts were awesome. She totally put a lot of effort into her posts, you could tell. But I had to pick my favorites, AND let us some other posts shine. 🙂 Her post about ginger was HOT! and funny. and very informative. I loved this one! ; Jolynn Raymond also set a very high bar with her posts. This post Guide to DD was awesome.

H – Learning DD (Clint) talked about HOH beginnings in a great personal post; and Jolynn Raymond did a fun post about hairbrushes. Mmmmmm!

I – Celeste Jones gave a great recipe for homemade ice cream. I can’t wait to try it! And Stevie MacFarlane did a wonderful post about inspiration.

J – PK Corey gave a great personal post about juggling life, priorities, and writing; Celeste Jones called out a wonderful member of the spanking community who should be thanked more often for how often she is, Joelle Casteel; and Etta Stark did a hilarious post about jokes. The cartoons were very funny!! 🙂

K – Megan Michaels did a beautiful personal post about kissing and Lou Gehrig’s disease that brought tears to my eyes. It was beautiful. And Renee Rose talked about Natasha Knight and me 🙂 It made me happy.

L – Anon Daddy’s Girl did a fun post about laughter and limits; and Learning Domestic Discipline talked about, well, learning domestic discipline. Since this is how I started my relationship with my hubby, it is near and dear to my heart.

M – Stevie MacFarlane gave a great recipe for molasses cookies, which I can’t wait to try out if I can just de-glutenize it. 🙂 and Renee Rose gave a hilarious personal account about getting spanked for buying meat.

N – Rhonda Griffin did a wonderfully sexy post about being naughty; and Jolynn Raymond did an awesome post with links and articles for newbies to BDSM.

O – Maren Smith almost killed me with her orgasm denial post; and cutie booty posted a very honest and sexy post about being over the knee. It made me feel warm and tingly. 🙂

P – Tara Finnegan did a hot, quick post about penetration. Holy Heck! David Holly talked about the pilmsole (type of shoe) as an implement, sending wonderful shivers all over my body 🙂 ; and Blondie showed off her paddles, which means I am most likely going to go into debt very soon. I want them all! (My birthday is coming up, hint, hint!) 🙂

Q – Etta Stark did an amazing job, making a quiz out of spanking romance covers. OMG, you have to check this one out! She worked very hard on it! And it is really cool! And Sue Lyndon shared some beautiful quotes on writing.

R – Patricia Green did a great post about resistance, and consensual vs non consensual.(I love the fantasy of resisting a spanking. Mmm) Casey McKay took us into the world of roller derby – she is so cool! And Renee Rose shared writer tips from Jolynn Raymond. (I bookmarked these.)

S – Ruth Staunton did a very sexy and informative post about scolding; and Megan Michaels talked about straps, spankings and submission. Gawd, she’s trying to kill me too!

T – Holla Dean talked about her cool treadmill desk. I would like one of these, or a standing desk. And Rhonda Griffin talked about her toys. Mmmmmm. I want toys.

U – Thianna D made me reminisce and giggle over pics of Underdog and unicorns. I used to love Underdog! And Ruth Staunton gave a very personal post about being uncomfortable. I could totally relate to this one.

V – Joelle Casteel did an awesome post about violence and TTWD; Etta Stark did a fun post about vampires (btw, I loved Buffy and Angel!); and Megan Michaels made me almost cy again with a very personal, wonderfully real post about victory over anorexia. I was able to completely empathize.

W – Jaye Peaches turned me on with a wonderful post about warm ups; and I’m going to post my W post here, because I really put a lot of effort into it, and thought it turned out pretty well, explaining all the different symbols and references from our book, The Winter Storm. 🙂

X – Casey McKay made me very happy by showing us cool pictures of the Wolverine. (Hugh Jackman is so freaking hot! I wish he would spank me ) And Jaye Peaches shared the hilarious xylophone butt spanking video! I love this one!

Y – Patricia Green talked about yelling (you know, how heroines in fiction lose their temper, and get turned over the hero’s knee) I love that!; and Maren Smith did an awesome post about being true to yourself.

Z – Holla Dean explained the top reasons why a zucchini is better than a man. I laughed so hard at a few of them! And Megan Michaels showed some very sexy pictures including zippers. They made me happy too!

Zee End!

Thanks again for stopping by for the Spanking A-Z Challenge. And thanks to everyone for all their efforts. This has been a blast!

Expect my next post in two weeks.

😉

Phew!

I’m spent!

Happy spanks y’all!

❤ Katherine

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Spanking A-Z Challenge, Z: Zee End and Zee Best of’s

  1. hollawrites

    Thanks for mentioning me! It was fun ending the challenge with a zucchini laugh. Yes, it was hard to finish, but I’m so glad I persevered. Now I too have to work on being more regular with my posting.

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      thanks, Cara! 🙂
      After all the hard work everyone put in, it was definitely worth it. 🙂
      But holy cow, if I had known it would take that long, I would have started the post a bit earlier. I was up til 12:30!
      😉

      Reply
  2. Willie

    Congrats….I have to confess I didn’t read everyone, but I did read a lot of them! So are you going dark for a few weeks to recover now? LOL

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      Thanks, Willie! 🙂
      LOL, I would like to disappear for a few weeks, yes. But there is a good chance my new book will be coming out soon. Which means I might need to do some promotion.
      Gah!
      I am so not good at promoting.
      Thanks!

      Reply
  3. Jaye Peaches

    Congratulations on finishing the Z line. Wonderful last post and thanks for the mention.
    I’ve enjoyed the challenge and its definitely been worth the effort. I’d like to hibernate now, but like you, got a book to promote.

    Reply
  4. Patricia Green

    You did it! Woo-hoo! And doesn’t that feel great?! You even wrote a fun wrap-up post to top it all off like the cherry on a sundae. Thanks for mentioning me. I appreciate it. Go forth and rest. There will be another storm of blogging soon enough, I expect.

    Reply
  5. Etta Stark

    That was a great wrap up post, Katherine. Thank you so much for mentioning me! I am planning to catch up on all the A-Z posts that I didn’t get a chance to read at the time and your list is an excellent place to start. And well done us! We finished! I will totally join you in one of those reasonably sized glasses of wine!

    Reply

Leave a comment