New Author Showcase! Deliah Grace

I am so excited to have brand, spanking, new author, Delia Grace here today for an interview. I haven’t done these in a while, and really miss them. I can’t wait to introduce you to Deliah. 🙂

(sorry for the formatting. WP is killing me today! 😦 )

Interview with Deliah Grace

Katherine Deane:  What made you decide to write a book?
Deliah Grace: I have loved reading and writing since I was 6 and read my first chapter book on my own. (The Boxcar Children!) I remember making up fantastical stories for my siblings, that funnily enough always seemed to end with naughty bottoms getting spanked soundly. 😉
Once I started reading the “Spanko Genre” I always had a desire to add my own story to the mix, but had a lot of self-doubt and self-discipline issues. That’s where others came in and stood beside me, sometimes kicking my butt when needed, and said “you’re going to do this!” And… I did! 🙂 It took me about 4 months from start to finish – and then edits – but I did it!
Katherine Deane:  I loved the Boxcar Children, and have totally had spanking day dreams from my “big brothers”. 🙂
Why erotic romance?
Deliah Grace: I have wanted spanking in my stories since I started reading. I would earmark pages in books, write down quotes, take books from the library shelves to read and reread my favorite parts, so once I found out there were entire genres dedicated to my passion, weeeeell… *blush* And secondarily, I really feel like God created sex to be enjoyed, and I love writing books that celebrate that fact.
Katherine Deane:  What are your favorite genres to read?
Deliah Grace: Spanko books! *laugh* But otherwise I enjoy memoirs and biographies, romantic dramas, courtroom type books, some young adult fantasy! My favorite non-spanko authors are Tamora Pierce, Jodi Picoult, and Ilona Andrews.
Katherine Deane:  Do you do any of the stuff you write about? 😉
Deliah Grace: All of it. *grin* Except for the orgasms through intercourse there is nothing in my books that we haven’t tried to some extent. I live a 24/7 (ish) DD lite lifestyle. I love it.
Katherine Deane:  Awesome!  I like the authenticity that comes from real life beta’ing a scene.
How long did this first project take from start to finish? Was it about how long you expected?
Deliah Grace: So, like I said it was 4 months of writing it, and then another 3 months for edits, cover, formatting, etc until it was released! I felt like 4 months was fast to write an entire book, but then the edits and stuff felt like forever.
Katherine Deane:  Great job!
What was your favorite thing about writing your first book?
Deliah Grace: Getting to write exactly what I wanted to read. I like to laugh. I love brats and sass. I love witty comebacks and making fun of cliches, and I got to do all of that in my book.
Katherine Deane:  What was your least favorite thing about writing your first book?
Deliah Grace: Edits. I hated editing it so bad. I learned a lot, and I feel like it has helped me writing book two, but edits were killer.
Katherine Deane:  I feel that way with edits too. It’s kind of like a super hard workout.
What’s next ?
Deliah Grace: Affirming Antoinette! I finished this week, and am working on edits and getting it to my betas now! It’s Toni’s story and although it didn’t go as I planned I really feel like her voice is being heard in a good way. There are a lot of surprises even I didn’t know when I started writing it!
Katherine Deane: Yay! I can’t wait. I really liked her, and know her story will be amazing! Congratulations again, Author, Deliah Grace.
And thanks for stopping by to chat with me.

 

deliah-g-bb-promo-pic

 

Blurb:

Bernie Douglas has spent her entire life feeling inferior. She has never been the perfect weight, had the perfect IQ, or caught the perfect guy. She has always been surrounded by beautiful people, high achievers and success, but she herself has decided she is destined to settle for her own mediocrity. So the day she is pulled over as she tries to multitask while driving, she isn’t truly shocked. However, the moment she meets the eyes of the policeman standing outside her car window, her entire life is turned upside down.

Bernie knows that Officer Levi Jackson is everything she is not; handsome, successful, and has the Midas touch. Everything he touches seems to flourish, and yet Bernie cannot accept that he truly wants her. No matter how she fights against his hold, she finds herself falling more and more in love with his overwhelming dominance and tender care.

Levi comes from a tight-knit family, his parents and siblings giving not only encouragement and support to one another, but helping those who come to their camp to learn that they are not worthless, that they all can fulfill their dreams. After a routine traffic stop, unable to stop thinking about the feisty, curvy woman behind the wheel, he learns that she wasn’t quite as honest with him as she’d promised. Despite her bravado, he sees a woman who is uncertain, not only about her physical appearance but about her very worth. He wants nothing more than to hold her close and teach her that she is exactly what he has been searching for his entire life… even if he has to hold her over his knees and redden her rear until she knows how very much she is loved.

Will his patient encouragement and consistent discipline be exactly what Bernie needs to get out of her rut? Or is she truly too broken to be of any use to anyone?

DISCLAIMER: This book contains the spanking of adult women and sexual scenes. It also deals with the desire to self-harm in the form of cutting. If any of these themes offend you, please do not purchase.

Buy Links

#iBooks

#iBooks 

#BlushingBooks 

#AllRomance 

About the author:

Delia Grace is a mid 30’s hopeless spanko and voracious reader. Married for over seven years to the first man who ever dated, spanked, kissed, or etc etc her (in that order – wink wink) she is grateful to have a real-life fairy-tale and knight in shining armor to use for inspiration in her writing. She has spent her entire life within an hour of Washington, DC, but loves to travel and meet like-minded individuals and uses all of her spare time and funds to do just that.

deliagracebbcover

4 thoughts on “New Author Showcase! Deliah Grace

  1. rozharrison

    Hi Katherine and Deliah, I enjoyed reading the interview and love the sound of this book. Congratulations Deliah:)

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

