PK Corey brings another great “Cassie” excerpt!

I love PK Corey’s Cassie series. They are fun and sweet, and romantic. And they are about an older couple. Which makes me so happy!! I love this series so much, and can’t wait to read Cassie Corralled.

 

Excerpt:

I could not believe what Tom was saying. “You will not!” I stormed. “I have done nothing wrong and you are not going to spank me and I don’t have to go anywhere against my will. Take me home. You can’t spank me for nothing.”

Tom made no comment and the ensuing silence was thick. We rode on without speaking for the near hour it took to reach the house. The company where Tom works now rents this house where we lived for seventeen years. Clients and visiting VIP’s stay here so it was beautifully decorated for Christmas, but I barely saw it as Tom took my hand and led me quickly to our old bedroom, a small overnight bag in his other hand.

I hate being spanked when Tom is truly upset with me – and he was. I hate it even more when I feel I’ve done nothing wrong. My overall success rate at getting out of a spanking once we’ve reached this point is probably less than a fraction of a percent – but I’m not one to go down without a fight.

“I don’t know what’s got your drawers wound so tight, but you have no business spanking me. I haven’t broken any of your silly rules. I haven’t lied to you about anything. I forgot to take a pill one day! That is nothing to spank me about. What’s wrong with you?

Tom said nothing so I went on, “Are you mad because I’ve been busy lately? I’ve had to take care of Sue and it’s December! Things are happening. I guess you’d rather me be chained in the house, but when you want to do something you can go anywhere, anytime. And this big, important party tonight – why are you so insistent on going? Who’s going to be there that you want to be with more than Annie and Andy?”

I hate to even repeat this next part, but you have to understand I was just mad and on a roll. “Have you found another woman?” I stormed. “You want to show her she doesn’t have to worry about your old hag of a wife?”

I saw it, the hurt on Tom’s face just before it turned to anger. I tried to save it, “Tom, I’m sorry,” I backpedaled. “You know I didn’t mean that. I just…”

“I think that’s a darn good place to start.” He pulled me to the bed and quickly and none too gently pulled down both my slacks and panties at the same time. He began spanking quickly with his hand, but not terribly hard. This wasn’t a good sign; he was actually giving a warm up which told me he was going to take his time.

 

cassie corralled cover-PK

 

Blurb:

Cassie is still living life to the fullest, telling Allie stories about everything from long ago shooting incidents to playing laser tag with the children. Tom keeps an amused, yet watchful eye, on his lovely wife. He tries to be tolerant of Cassie’s fun loving ways, but when she decides to spend the day with people she met through the Internet, without letting him or the girls know of her plans, Tom sees red. Tired of Cassie constantly putting herself in possible danger Tom decides to hire her a driver. Cassie immediately sees this plan for what it really is; Tom wants to hire a bodyguard / watchdog / babysitter for Cassie. That’s something Cassie won’t tolerate and after quickly packing a bag, she’s gone with a roar of the engine and a squeal of the tires. In this case Cassie is determine to have her way – and so is Tom, the final decision may change life on the river forever.

Buy links:

Blushing Books

Amazon

Amazon-UK

Barnes and Noble

 

Meet PK Corey

I’m a small town southern writer, happily married to my best friend for thirty-two years now. We have two grown children and we’re learning to love the empty nest. Next year will see the end of a long and satisfying teaching career and I’m anxious to spend more time writing. I didn’t grow up with the desire to be a writer, but I did love to daydream. As a child, I spent most of my spare time, and quite a bit of time when I should have been doing schoolwork, either reading or making up stories. I was actual quite young when Cassie wandered into my head and began telling me her story. I’ve always been drawn to spanking stories, but I need a true love story with it. That’s how I see Cassie and Tom – a true love story with spanking thrown in.

Social links

PK Corey on Facebook

pk.corey@yahoo.com

http://pk-corey.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/pkcoreyauthor/

 

 

3 thoughts on “PK Corey brings another great “Cassie” excerpt!

  1. rozharrison

    Hi Katherine and PK, I love Tom and Cassie’s story. A wonderful love story 🙂 Enjoyed the snippet. Oh dear, seems Cassie is really in for it!

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

