Maggie Ryan visits with her “Sassy Settler”.

I am so excited to have Maggie Ryan visiting today with the second in her awesome series, The Willamette Wives!

Excerpt:

“That stays exactly where it is,” Richard said, giving her bottom a swat as he passed by on his way out the door.

“Men,” she said, shaking her head as she spooned the last of the cream into the churn. She had just finished washing the bowl and paddle when he came back.

“Go bend over the table,” he told her.

“What?”

“I’m getting a little tired of that word, Annabelle. I said to go bend over the table.”

“Richard, I just put the cream in. I need to churn it before… Ow!”

“Stop arguing and stop rubbing your backside. Obey me.”

Anna hadn’t been married but a little over a year, but it had been long enough for her to know when to stop talking. She gave him a wide berth, ignoring his chuckle, as she went to the table. Her face heated as she began to bend over one end.

“Not there. Bend over the side so that you can hold onto the other edge.”

Her bottom clenched at his direction. The only time he required her to take that position was when he was going to give her far more than a mere spanking over his knees. She wanted to ask what he planned but knew that he expected her to simply obey. Moving around the table, she bent over the side. It was the perfect height to support her torso and leave her feet flat on the floor. Despite her growing trepidation, her curiosity had her turning her head to see what exactly he was doing. Her brow furrowed as she watched him using his knife to peel the skin from the root he’d brought up. More questions begged to be asked but she dutifully remained quiet. He’d explain—well, he would if he thought it necessary to do so.

It didn’t take long before she saw him step to the basin and use the pitcher to pour some water over the root. She grew more puzzled when it seemed as if he was cutting lines along the flesh, causing a pungent scent to fill the room. After another minute, he washed his knife, slipped it back into its sheath and, walked towards her.

“Lift up your skirts.”

She obeyed, tugging her skirt and petticoats up to her waist.

“Let your bloomers fall.”

Despite having heard this same order more times than she could remember, her face heated, as it always did when she was made to bare herself. There were only a few additional orders that caused her more embarrassment. Perhaps he could read her mind because the moment her drawers fell to her ankles, he spoke of one.

“Reach back and spread your cheeks wide.”

“Please…”

“Anna, you really don’t want to question me right now.”

 

my sassy sttler

My Sassy Settler

Willamette Wives, Book Two

By Maggie Ryan

What should be a wonderful new adventure for newlyweds Wyatt and Agatha Wilcox is not turning out quite the way they’d hoped. Wyatt’s dreams of building a new life with the girl he’d met and wed while traveling on the Oregon Trail are turning into a nightmare. He loves his wife dearly but has no idea how to reach her.
Agatha knows she isn’t the wife that Wyatt dreamed of. Despite her deep love for this man, she just finds it impossible to cast aside all the words and damnation she’d been hearing from her stepfather for the past year. Her hope that she’d find a fresh start as Mrs. Wilcox, and her excitement at the idea of settling into their first home on a ranch they’re going to help build, are overshadowed by the fact that her Ma is no longer with her, and the knowledge that she is not the pure and innocent woman Wyatt deserves. She knows she is a sinner; a woman too weak and too selfish to let the man she loves go free.

Dangers in this newly settled land aren’t limited to the bears and wild cats that roam the forests and mountains of the Willamette Valley. The deep cold of winter is coming, and the ranch’s inhabitants need to prepare. It is with the help of friends, their partners in building The Double R Ranch—affectionately known as The Rose Ranch to its founders—that things come to a head between Agatha and Wyatt, and their first steps toward a new life are taken. Will the couple find their way past the hatred spewed by a self- proclaimed preacher to find that, together, they have the strength and the love to build the lives they each had envisioned?
With patience and love, will Agatha learn to trust that this man would never let her down? What will Wyatt think when he discovers that, beneath her fear, he not only wed a wonderful woman, but he has wed his own Sassy Settler?

My Sassy Settler is the second book in the Willamette Wives series, and also continues the story of Anna and Richard, Charity and James, and other characters first introduced in Maggie Ryan’s bestselling book: His Passionate Pioneer.

Disclaimer: This book contains the spanking of adult women and explicit sexual scenes including anal play. If such material offends you, please do not purchase.

Amazon

Maggie Ryan

Author for Blushing Books.  I write both contemporary erotica and historical spanking romances.  I enjoy writing about characters that enjoy the provocative D/S lifestyle of today’s times as well as taking a step back into the past to write stories that take place in the Victorian era with age-play as a theme.

I live in the great Lone Star state with my wonderful husband.  I have always loved reading.  Growing up in a family with four children, it was difficult finding a place to be alone.  I was probably one of the squeakiest clean girls on the planet as I would spend hours in the tub so I could read without being bothered.  It wasn’t long before I began to make up my own endings to the books I was reading.  From there, it just seemed natural to begin writing my own stories.

I never try to restrict myself to any one genre because there are just too many delicious possibilities out there and inside my head.  I admit to being somewhat of a romantic though as my stories always must have a great deal of love, passion, corporal discipline and, of course, great, mind-blowing sex.  I want my readers to be able to see, hear, feel and know the characters that I’m creating as well as I do when I bring them to life and transfer their stories to paper.  I want my women to be strong of character but also strong enough to know that submission given in love and trust to your partner does not make you weaker, it makes you far stronger. I want my men to be sexy, strong, demanding alpha males who know how to take what they want while acknowledging it is a gift they have been blessed with by the women that have chosen to submit to them.  I want there to be no doubt that they truly would die for the other no matter how others might view their relationship.

Follow her on Twitter: https://twitter.com/_Maggie_Ryan

Email: maggie.ryan.writes@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

