His Forever Summer, by Tara Finnegan

His-Forever-Summer-Final-500

I am so excited to finally read Carla’s story! She was the “bad girl” in many of season one’s stories. I love her character and can’t wait to read her story. 🙂

Update: Just finished. LOVED it! Will review soon 🙂

Blurb

His Forever Summer by Tara Finnegan

Carla Methon has tread on a lot of toes, men’s and women’s alike. But no one could be more dissatisfied with Carla than the lady herself. With a compunction to throw herself at every man within a three mile radius and a serious case of foot in mouth disease, Carla knows she is in desperate need of being taken in hand before she does any more damage to her reputation.  Kieran O’Brien needs to escape a broken relationship and he invites himself to spend a summer with his brother in Corbin’s Bend. But Kieran is a totally unsuspecting vanilla with no idea of the ethos of the community he is about to enter.  The pair strike up an unlikely friendship of vanilla and spice, with one stipulation – it is only a summer fling. By the time Kieran boards his flight to return to Ireland he wishes his summer could last forever. Can he find the courage, not only to admit the extent of his feelings, but to take on the role Carla so desperately needs him to be?

Excerpt

“What the heck? Do you realise it’s six thirty? I only just got to sleep,” Carla snapped at Kieran as he barged through the front door.

“Sorry, this couldn’t wait. I can’t let you go through with it. I won’t let you do it. I’ve been awake all night thinking about it. It’s crazy.”

“You can’t stop me! It’s got nothing to do with you, Kieran. I need to face my demons, and be punished for it, and unless you’re going to man up and do the punishing, then I suggest you get the hell out and let me make my own decisions,” Carla snapped with exasperation. She saw his brain catch up with her words.

“And if I punish you, you’ll cancel?”

“Christ, Kieran, I was joking. It’s called sarcasm. We both know you wouldn’t be able to see it through.”

“But if I could?”

“Fine, if you could, and if you could do it properly, then yes, I’ll cancel.” She didn’t for one minute believe there was any likelihood of her not making her appointment.

“So, what exactly do I need to do?” he asked.

“Fuck, you want the step by step guide?”

“How the hell else am I supposed to do it? Or make it mean anything.”

“Shit, you’re serious. Um, okay. I suppose first you need to talk to me about what it is I’ve done. Get me to confess it. Then spank me for each thing, I guess. Maybe pausing in between. Look I don’t really know. I’ve only ever had this done once, when I was young. Every other time it was erotic. But I think you need to be disapproving, authoritative. I doubt you can do that! It’s a crazy idea.” Kieran flinched and she knew she had stung his manhood, although she didn’t mean to. She was just being straight. Her foot in mouth disease was playing up again.

“Let me worry about how I behave! We’re here to discuss how you have behaved. For now I need the practicalities. Like what I’m supposed to use, how many times I’m supposed to hit you. How I know if I’m going too far, or even if I’m not doing it enough. You know what, you go and wait in your room, and give me a key. I’m going to talk to Jim. I’ll get more sense out of him.” Without waiting for a reply, he was gone, snatching her door-keys from inside the front door.

Shit, she’d gone and done it now. If he was going to punish her, then he was going to want to know why. She’d have to tell him everything. Carla cringed at the thought of the conversation that was going on between Kieran and Jim right at that moment.

 

Buy Links

Amazon

 Blushing Books

Barnes and Noble

 

Author Links

Facebook         https://www.facebook.com/TaraFinneganRomance?ref=hl

Twitter               https://twitter.com/TaraFinnegan6

Amazon            http://www.amazon.com/Tara-Finnegan/e/B00CQ7L6G2/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1413586965&sr=8-1

 

Author Bio:

The accidental writer, that’s me! A lot of writers will tell you that they dreamed of being a writer for years and were making up stories from they were knee high to a grasshopper. And a lot of them loved English class. I dodged all forms of essay (not even bothering to look for an original or plausible excuse) and entertained myself and by poor desk mate during my English classes by very rudely paraphrasing and taking the mickey out of Francis Bacon…yep, looking back, that’s probably when I should have had my first good spanking. If not for wasting my own education, then surely for distracting my misfortunate neighbour. Then I started an affair with my computer, so much so that I nearly had to be surgically removed from it. And what’s an affair without a good measure of hot sex and erotic spanking?

 

2 thoughts on “His Forever Summer, by Tara Finnegan

  1. tarafinneganromance

    Thanks so much for hosting me here today, Katherine. I’m so sorry Kieran and Carla kept you up late. They are very naughty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

