Meet Brand New Author – Meredith O’Reilly!

little samanthas choice

I have brand new author, Meredith O’Reilly with me today. Since this is a new author showcase, we are talking real, you know, the behind the scenes stuff. 🙂

But don’t worry, we saved plenty of space for book talk. And there’s a great excerpt at the end of our interview.

So let’s jump in and talk with Meredith about her brand new Age Play story, and her feelings about being a published author.

🙂

 

Katherine Deane: Welcome, Meredith! How are you feeling? Have you come down from the high yet?

 Meredith O’Reilly: Thanks for having me, Katherine! I feel really happy that people are liking Little Samantha’s Choice. While writing my story and even editing it, I wasn’t thinking about whether or not people would like it. Once it got published, I began to panic being hit with fears like, ‘Oh people are going to hate this, why did I write this story and have it published?! I just wasted Stormy Night Publishers time’, and then the awesome reviews started to roll in and I calmed down. J

Yes I have come down from the high. I started school on August-18th and that takes up 90% of my time, so I no longer have much time to think about how well my book is doing, working on my next one…
Katherine Deane: It sounds like you wrote it from your heart, good for you! What made you decide to write a book, and specifically, why AP?

 Meredith O’Reilly: I always wanted to be a writer. When I was in first grade, one of my classmates complimented a story I wrote, and from then on, I wanted to be an author. I wrote Little Samantha’s Choice, though because I had stumbled upon the age play genre and was…not happy with how many non-consensual stories there were. I decided that I wanted to write a consensual age play story to show readers that being in an age play relationship doesn’t have to be horrible.

 Katherine Deane: I’m actually very drawn to the idea of consensually done AP in a relationship. My full time responsibilities don’t often afford me the opportunity to let go and “play” very often, so I can definitely see the appeal in it. So am I correct in assuming that spanking romance was the next logical step? (btw, have I ever mentioned I am a HUUUUGE spanko? 😉 )
Meredith O’Reilly: I chose spanking romance kind of on accident. So, as stated above, I wrote Little Samantha’s Choice to show readers that it wasn’t a scary type of relationship to have if that was your kink. As I writing, I realized that I was going to have to find a way for the Daddy to punish his little girl. I had read that a lot of Daddies in past books would spank their littles, plus I had already decided that if I was going to publish this book I would like to do it with Stormy Night Publications and I saw that pretty much all of their books had spanking scenes in them. So, that’s how Little Samantha’s Choice got spanking scenes in it.
Katherine Deane: I love spankings in stories. Punishment spankings are the best! Do you have a preference when reading or writing: discipline spankings, sexy spankings?

 Meredith O’Reilly: I’ll read pretty much anything. When writing, I’m the same way. I have three main W.I.Ps right now. One is another age play story. The second is a gay supernatural BDSM story, and the third one is a kidnapping supernatural ménage story.

Katherine Deane: Ok, since I am still new to the AP genre, please explain the dynamic in your story. How do you distinguish time between Daddy/little girl time and Husband/wife time?

Meredith O’Reilly: I make this distinguish as a very important thing in Little Samantha’s Choice. Jackson and Samantha have a talk after they play for the first time. Jackson says when they are playing and she’s acting as his little, he will not touch her sexually at all. Once they go back to their husband/wife relationship, then they act as a regular couple. Not all age play authors do that, which is fine. But, for me, when I imagine a Daddy/little girl relationship, the Daddy shouldn’t be touching his little girl sexually. Side note, I also make it a big deal that this relationship is completely consensual. If Samantha truly didn’t want to do something when she was acting as a little, then she wouldn’t have to.

Katherine Deane: I like the lines you have drawn. Do you have plans for a sequel?

 Meredith O’Reilly: I do have a plan for a sequel! In fact, I just finished the rough draft of it. Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish it in a couple of weeks and send it off to see if it will get published or not!

Katherine Deane: That’s fantastic! Congratulations! With as well as your first one is doing, I’m sure you will have no problem publishing your second one. 🙂

Thanks again for chatting with me today, and congratulations on your debut book!
****

Excerpt :

“You ready to talk about what is going on inside that head of yours, little girl?”

“Yes, Daddy.”

“Good. Now, why don’t you start at the beginning? Maybe by telling me that, it will help you feel better.”

“Okay. So, I guess as you know, before you told me about your fetish, I could tell that you were hiding something from me. I knew that you were never fully happy with our marriage. I promised myself that I was going to get to the bottom of it the weekend that I came home sick. Then, I did end up finding out what you weren’t telling me when I woke up in a pair of footie pajamas and a diaper.”

“How did you feel then?” he asked, rubbing long strokes up and down my back.

“Confused. Angry. I was upset that you kept something from me for so long. On the other hand though, I was looking back at when I had been sick and obviously, I remember feeling sick, but I also felt cherished and safe. You took such good care of me. A part of me… well… a part of me… liked it.”

“And you thought that was wrong?”

“Yes. I asked you to give me some time to process everything, and you did. I was thankful for that. Then you went on that business trip and I decided to search the house because I wanted to know where you kept all of the baby items, because I had never seen them before. That’s when I found the nursery. When I found the nursery, I was speechless. I couldn’t believe that you would keep a room like that in our house and I especially could not believe that I did not know about it for so long.”

I paused, remembering that day. It felt like it had happened a million years ago, yet it really only happened a few months ago. I still remembered the shock I’d felt at finding that room. I looked up at Jackson, and he looked like he was hanging onto my every word.

“I started to go through all the items in the nursery, and when I saw the diapers, I was terrified. Then I saw the dollhouse and all of the dolls, and I remembered how my mom had thrown them out when I was a kid. So, I started to warm up to the nursery a little. Then I saw Molly, and I was sold. I had always wanted an American Girl Doll, and I finally had one. It didn’t matter to me at the time that I was too old for her… you know, it doesn’t matter to me now either. I love my Molly doll,” I said, giving her a hug.

I realized then what I said was the truth. I no longer cared that I was twenty-five and enjoyed playing with my American Girl Doll. I never got to have one as a child, and I wasn’t going to not play with her now just because society decided that I was too old to play with a doll.

“I’m glad that you love her. I knew that you would. So, getting back on track, I came home the next morning and found you.”

I chuckled. “Yes, you did. I was so scared that you were going to force me to play along with you in this lifestyle. But, you didn’t. Instead, remember, we talked out the rules and that was the first weekend that I was your little girl.”

“How did you feel about that?”

“Being your little girl for the first time?”

“Yes.”

“Well, like I said before, a part of me liked it. It was so peaceful to let my Daddy decide what I was going to do, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. Another part of me, though, kept telling me that I was a freak for playing along with your fantasy.”

This was the hard part for me. It was one thing to have these thoughts inside my head, but it was another thing to voice them. I looked up at Jackson again, and he smiled encouragingly at me to continue.

“Then another part of me just wanted to please you. I saw that look that you got in your eyes when I called you Daddy or when I did something you liked. That made me happy, and it made me want to continue behaving as a little girl would so I could continue to see that look on your face.”

“Is that how you felt the entire time that we role played? Like you were a freak?”

“Kind of. I mean a part of me, yes, does think that you and I are freaks for role playing like this. But another part of me—the part that enjoyed being your little girl—just started to grow. I started looking forward to the weekends because I knew that it was my time to relax and it was a time that I could fulfill your every need. That made me happy, and I really like making you happy.”

I didn’t look up at Jackson this time. I didn’t know how he would react to my thinking that we were freaks for role playing.

“Sweetie, I’m glad that you liked role playing, but the whole point of doing it is so both partners can make the other happy. If you were only role playing to make me happy and at the same time you felt like a freak while role playing, it doesn’t sound like you were happy during this entire time.”

“It made me happy too! I’m just saying that I liked making you happy.”

***

Blurb:

After twenty-five-year-old Samantha Briggs leaves an initially minor sickness untreated, the illness worsens quickly and she ends up feverishly sleeping the weekend away. Her husband, Jackson, stays by her side and sees to all of her needs. But when she wakes up wearing a diaper and footie pajamas, she is furious. Jackson apologizes, but he does admit that he has always yearned to care for Samantha like a loving daddy.

 Samantha is shaken by this revelation, but after some reading and some thinking, she agrees to try being Jackson’s little girl. She soon finds herself happily immersed in a land of games, dolls, bedtime stories, and her daddy’s loving care for her every need. She isn’t sure how she feels about wearing a diaper, and she definitely doesn’t like the spankings she gets when she’s naughty, but the peaceful surrender that comes with being her daddy’s little girl makes her feel as though every stressful part of her life has been erased.

 Samantha and Jackson fall into a routine: she is an adult on the weekdays, and a little girl—and sometimes a baby—on the weekends. But when she slips up and embarrasses herself by behaving childishly during a stressful morning at work, she reconsiders their new relationship. Will she give up the lifestyle she’s grown to love so much, or can she come to accept that there is nothing wrong with choosing to be her daddy’s little girl?

 Publisher’s Note: Little Samantha’s Choice is an erotic novel that contains spankings, age play, anal play, elements of BDSM, sexual scenes, and more. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this book.
Buy Links

Amazon:

Barnes and Noble:

Kobo:

AllRomance:

Blushing Books:

8 thoughts on “Meet Brand New Author – Meredith O’Reilly!

  1. PK

    I haven’t read much age play – never thought much about it, but the excerpt I’d read made me want to read more. I like the way Meredith did it. It made it seem like a life choice – not one everyone would make, but a reasonable one for those that are drawn to it. I look forward to reading more.

    Reply
  2. krblake

    I finished this book last night, and I loved it when Samantha caught herself reverting to an age play coping technique while at work. I would imagine that would be a concern, especially if your job is stressful. I also want to say that I’m intrigued by the possibility of a story between Roger and Julianna. Mike is great for helping her, but I really think she needs someone like Roger.

    Reply
  3. Roz Harrison

    Congratulations Meredith! Enjoyed read the interview and snippet. I haven’t really read AP, but this has definitely tweaked my interest 🙂

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      I think what opens this up the most for me, Roz, is the fact that she has completely separated the sex and the AP. That makes it more appealing to me, and possible for me to read. I like the aspect, and the lines drawn.
      🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

