Spanking A-Z Challenge, O: Oppa Gangnam Style

spank A2Z

 

Welcome back for another fun day of spanking A-Z! Today’s letter is “O”, and I absolutely had to share my favorite music video from last year.

Oppa Gangnam Style

🙂

Holy cow, this video is so funny. I honestly don’t know what the words mean. But if you’ve seen any of my replies in the other posts (yes, I had no idea what the lyrics for “Like a Virgin” meant, until my adult years 🙂 ), you already know that I am more in tune with the music and expression of a song than I am by the words, anyway.

This is probably why I thought:

The heavy metal band was called “Inks”

“Blinded by the Light was  about being “wrapped up like a douche”

Greased lightning caused “the chicks to cream” , (never thought twice about that one).

I had no problem whatsoever with Sandy’s suit getting “damp” when Danny ran by her.

And I still to this day, don’t know what most of my favorite Madonna songs were about.

But I could probably take a guess; and there’s always google, when I’m ready.

 

LOL, I have always enjoyed the innocent side of things, and liked being blissfully unaware.

So here is my favorite song and video to just party and dance to.

Even though I have no idea what the words mean.

Have fun, ride a fake horse, and smack a little bootie!

🙂

 

Have a great day!

Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Please follow the link below to visit the other awesome bloggers.

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “Spanking A-Z Challenge, O: Oppa Gangnam Style

  1. Addy Raine

    I’m about to blush but…that’s NOT what the line from Blinded by the Light is? *hides* I thought all of these things to…except I finally get all the fuss from Grease! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Roz Harrison

    LoL Katherine. Blinded by the light was written by Springsteen and the lyrics were “cut loose like a deuce”. Manfred Mann changed it to “reved up like a deuce” … but it sounds like douche lol.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply
  3. Leigh Smith

    I am always amazed at the true words to a song – I’m always making up words because I can’t understand the actual words.

    Reply
  4. Etta Stark

    I am NOT clicking that and you can’t make me. 🙂

    The song that shocked me when I listened to it years later was Olivia Newton John’s Physical. That one’s filthy with all her talk of ‘trying to keep my hands on the table.’ And this bit:

    I took you to an intimate restaurant
    Then to a suggestive movie
    There’s nothing left to talk about
    Unless it’s horizontally

    I think it was the first album I ever bought. My six year old self was oblivious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

