Spanking A-Z Challenge, M: Maren Smith, Monty Python, and Men in Tights

spank A2Z

I bet you’re wondering what all of these M’s have in common, since I am using them for my “M” post today, hehe. 🙂

Well, they all make me smile; they make me giggle uncontrollably, and sometimes, they make me say, “OMG, I can’t believe they said THAT!”

These are a few of my favorite M’s.

First, the mighty Maren. Oh, btw, I have not asked her permission (or warned her) to use her today, so if you see my title changed later to monkey or something else abstract, you will know why. 🙂

Ok, mighty Maren.

Holy crap, if there were enough time and words (and I am honestly before my first cup of coffee right now, so bear with me. 🙂 ), I could talk all about all the awesome books she has written. I think I love them all! She makes me laugh with her witty character dialogue. She is so good at entertaining without becoming downright slapstick or silly.

On the flip side of the laughter. My all time favorite book by her. I mean ALL TIME! (and I have a lot of favorites!). My most favorite book by her (and one of my most favorites ever) is one that did not make me laugh; was not humorous; and did not even use her name.

Incubus Moon, written by her other author name, Penny Alley, was freaking AMAZING! Borderline horror, adventure, paranormal, hot, hot hot sex, romance, succubus, incubus, and an ultra hot bad boy. I cannot say enough about this book. It did not make me laugh. But it brought my fantasies to life! Phew! Like I said, I love Maren. 🙂

incubus moon pic

http://www.blushingbooks.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=2386

* Ok, on to my other favorites 🙂

Monty Python Search for the Holy Grail, is one of my favorite movies! It is just so stinking funny, and silly, but not slapstick like The Three Stooges (whom I do NOT like).

Come on, whenever you get a bunch of guys dancing and singing and banging coconuts together while pretending to ride horses…

Then there’s the young prince who keeps trying to break into song, during his arranged marriage, much to the chagrin of his father.

And my favorite part, the Castle Anthrax. Young women between the ages of 16 and 19 1/2 who have nothing to do but bathe, dress, undress, and knit exciting underwear. 🙂

The naughy Zoot lights the grail shaped beacon and tries to talk Sir Gallahad (the chaste) to join them for spankings and oral sex.

Poor guy. 🙂

*

And finally. My favorite musical number from one of my favorite silly movies. Robin Hood Men in Tights. Oh my, That Mel Brooks is a character! I have a lot of favorites from him. But to re-write Robin Hood into this funny spoof, and then to include a comedic score where all the men line up for a hilarious dance number; GENIUS!

It’s one of my “Go To” s whenever I am feeling down.

Here y’a go. 🙂

Hopefully this makes you laugh as well. 🙂

Ok, that’s it for today. My favorite M’s that entertain me, and sometimes, make me laugh so hard I almost pee my pants. 🙂

***

Please follow the link below to see all the other awesome bloggers 🙂

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

4 thoughts on “Spanking A-Z Challenge, M: Maren Smith, Monty Python, and Men in Tights

  1. Maren Smith

    LOL! I loved Monty Python and the Holy Grail. The part at the french castle where they launch the cow over the wall. I practically wet myself I was laughing so hard. I haven’t seen Robin Hood Men in Tights in a long time, but I loved the chastity belt scene. As for your other M, let me just say “Aww!” You’ve so just made my morning! Thanks, Katherine!

    Reply
  2. Roz Harrison

    Wonderful collection of M’s Katherine. I don’t know how many times I have seen Men In Tights, but I never tire of it, and that song gets me every time lol

    Hugs
    Roz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

