Happy Memorial Day!

memorial day dont forget

 

I am so thankful for all the freedoms I have today.

I may complain every once in a while about the things that really don’t matter when it comes right down to it. But when I stop and truly think about it, I am blessed with a ton of freedoms.

I live in my own home;

I have food on my table every day;

I have the freedom to choose my speech, my dress, and my religion.

****

I have a lot of friends and family who are current or former military.

(My husband and I met in an Army Officer Training Course in 1997)

I remember my grandfather’s stories of the Wars.

And because of his time in Saudi, my husband will still not touch a casserole with a ten foot pole. (his unit ate quite a bit of MRE’s, I wager) 🙂

So on this day, I salute all of you, soldiers, and family of deployed soldiers, our deceased, and the families that remember them.

Thank you for your sacrifice.

memorial day land of the free

I am attaching a link for a really cool organization that helps our heroes who come back needing our support.

It is called the Wounded Warrior Project. I hope you’ll stop by and take a look!

http://www.woundedwarriorproject.org/#

Here is one of the amazing videos from this site. (If I can get it to embed properly.)

 

Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Happy Memorial Day!

  1. Pingback: Memorial Day Jumble – 2014 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

