The Un – Spanked Wife

 

I will not_pxlr image

I’m about to share a rather embarrassing moment, from last weekend.

This probably won’t instill a bunch of “Wow, this woman has such grace and integrity” thoughts in many, but it is the truth, and it gave me a new thought about our DD relationship.

 

It’s probably no surprise to hear that I am a bit of a “spanko”.

Yes, words like bare bottom, belt, paddle, squirming, thrashing, over the knee, howling, and spank, get me going worse than Casey McKay in a lingerie shop (with a BOGO free sale)!

😉

 

I’ve also explained before, that I am in a Domestic Discipline relationship with my husband, because I like the boundaries and sometimes need them, to protect myself.

But I’ll be honest. Spanking still turns me on; it releases me emotionally and physically from stressors; and it brings my body to life.

So here’s my conundrum;

If my husband is my HOH; and he uses corporal punishment to express his displeasure or guide me in a certain way (AKA turning my booty red with a belt or paddle); this means that DD is about spanking, right?

I do something wrong – I get spanked.

I get crabby (because I forgot to eat lunch again), roll my eyes at him, and do something like accidentally dropping his clothes on the bedroom floor (Ok, he should have put them away! It really is his fault here) – I get spanked.

I act in a way that is not consistent with the expectations we have both agreed upon for my own self betterment and empowerment – I get spanked.

Right?

Not this past weekend.

Here’s a brief update. (I co-wrote and published my first book with my friends, Casey McKay and Renee Rose a few months ago)

Ever since then, I have had this barrage of story and blog ideas hit me – all at the same time – every week.

Guess when?

Leisurely runs, and showers have been great idea moments for me. But honestly, my best ideas, and when they come all at once, (seriously, ten of them at once!), have been:

At Church!

I know what you’re thinking.

I’m going to H –E double tooth picks.

😦

Believe me, I wish I could turn it off.

But there are these moments during a service where the pastor will say something, and I’ll go,

“Jackpot! That’s perfect for my blog!”

Or

“Ooh, Thomas and Peter are great names for shape shifting brothers who spank their wives.”

I know.

Bad girl.

So last week, one of the biggest services of all year; I sat down after the singing, and prepared to really focus.

Then a thought hit me.

I just wanted to write it down really quick, before I forgot. It would only take a minute or two.

Hubby patted my hand.

I shrugged him away, and tried to finish scribbling down the biggest idea of my life…

He took my hand.

Pulled the pen out of my fingers.

Took my book.

Set them all down on his lap.

Then placed his hand across my lap.

***

Ho – leee cow!

This was by far, the most dominating thing the man has done to me in a long time.

And he has tied me up, blind folded me, has tried several new bedroom acts (which I won’t mention here), and has thrashed my bottom to the other side of the moon and back.

But this!

This quiet, calm action…

Even though no one saw it, I was still overwhelmed with embarrassment by the public act.

I have written about characters whose faces blush, flush and turn beet red; but never truly understood the meaning behind these words until I felt my own face warm.

It wasn’t just my cheeks. My whole body flooded with heat. I was so mortified, so… I don’t know, the only word I can come up with is,

Chastised

I felt so young and foolish; so… wow! (Obviously, articulation is not my forte in moments like this.)

 

It was an intense few minutes for me.

Then he squeezed my hand, and whispered to me,

“You’re here. Be. Here.”

Then he let me lean up against him, and snuggle during the rest of the service.

 

I liked that. It was such a great reminder of what we talked about several months earlier.

  • To give of myself 100% in a moment.
  • Not to go half bootied in one event, while thinking about something else.

I’ve incorporated this into my family time, my phone conversation time, and am trying to do a better job of making this work with my writing time.

But his point was, to give myself to that one moment, since I had already agreed to give myself to it.

He didn’t spank me, or swat me, or threaten me with a little hand to bottom action later.

It was much more subtle, and much more effective.

 

This also answered a question I have pondered for a while.

“Is DD just about the spanking?”

My answer, after last weekend is, “No.”

While I still like being spanked, and he does use this in many different forms (pleasure, maintenance, release, and punishment); it’s not the end all by all for our relationship.

There’s more to it than that.

But when he does take charge and put his foot down, boy has he got the whole “chastisement” thing down pat.

(And 90% of the time, I appreciate his leadership.)

On a good note, this was a great learning tool for both of us, and it led to another idea for a blog post!

 

Thank goodness! Since I can’t remember what my original idea was. And I can’t read my own chicken scratch.

It might say, “shots to spankdiddy” for all I know.

Next week, I’m leaving my notebook at home.  It didn’t help anyway.

🙂

 

Ok, just for fun. I found a hilarious video on youtube about Mr. Bean in church. It is so stinking funny!

But I tried for fifteen minutes to get the doggone thing inserted and it is not working.  So if you want to see it, you will have to go find it on your own.

Trust me, it’s hilarious!

🙂

25 thoughts on “The Un – Spanked Wife

  1. Natasha Knight

    🙂 You are nuts! I love that tiny little act of dominance. Did you break it down with him afterward? I always like to discuss every detail to death… And I like the cuddling the best.

    X

    Reply
  2. PK

    I love what he did and I’m so relieved to know I’m not the only one who comes up with blog or book writing materials while in church. I try to fight it too, but it keeps coming.

    Reply
  3. Maren Smith

    OOooh, I like this. Thank you for sharing, Katherine. I love those little moments of quiet dominance that have nothing to do with spanking and yet everything to do with TTWD.

    Reply
  4. Ruth Staunton

    I love it! Sometimes it’s the little things that really resonate the most. FYI, my favorite book series ever, the Outlander series, started from an idea the author had in church.

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      I really want to read this series, Ruth! I’m on the long waiting list at the public library.
      That’s so interesting!
      Maybe my shape shifter, spanking brothers will pan out into something huge!
      🙂 Thanks!

      Reply
  5. Patricia Green

    You know, the idea could have been caused by “divine inspiration.” You just never know. I like how your hubby was inspired to help you be in the moment. Sometimes a reminder is all it takes.

    Reply
  6. Leigh Smith

    Loved this post. You don’t know what you wrote down but this couldn’t be any more perfect for an idea for a post, a story a book. It’s perfect – hot and sexy IRL of in fiction.
    Your hubby has it right – lucky girl.

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      Thanks so much, Leigh!
      LOL! No pressure now to write this new story around this scene, eh?

      The funny thing is that whenever I do try to talk to him about this stuff after the fact, he has no idea.
      He doesn’t put the same thoughts into these actions that I do. I guess that means it is coming naturally 🙂
      Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  7. casey1mckay

    I read your title and was like- oh no, Kate’s husband isn’t spanking her anymore! LOL But this was hot! The dominance, and just yum. I love that it worked, and even though you were embarrassed no one knew- that’s the best part.
    Also, if there is a BOGO free sale at a lingerie store I better get a text!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

