The Winter Storm Scavenger Hunt

winterstorm

We are so happy to announce the arrival of our new book!

It’s on Amazon! http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ISWJAJY/ref=rdr_kindle_ext_tmb

In celebration of our release, we are hosting a scavenger hunt!

We will have a new excerpt from our new book The Winter Storm: An Ever After Chronicle everyday. All you have to do is read the post and answer the question below. Do not answer in the comments, we want everyone to have a fair chance!

Answer once each day and for each correct answer you will be entered into a drawing to win:
– $25 Amazon giftcard
– $10 Amazon giftcard
– A previous release by Renee Rose
– A previous release by Casey McKay
*****

This is the first of 9 different posts.

(Tomorrow’s hunt will take place at Adaline Rain’s blog.)

Thanks! And Good luck!!

*****

Scavenger Hunt

In this excerpt, Jillian and Bertram are alone in a playroom. They have been fighting their attraction towards each other. But it looks like some play time with a paddle is just what they needed to push them together.

*****

“Your turn.” He pulled on his trousers, and took the small implement from her.

“Wh, what?” She stammered, and stumbled. Stupid boots.

“I think it’s only fair to let you compare the two, see which you like better.”

“I like being on top.” She thrust out her chin and glared at him. “I’m not weak, and I like being in control, and just because you don’t find me attractive doesn’t mean there aren’t other men that…”

He grabbed her ponytail into his fist and gently pulled back her head so she stared straight up into his dark, aggressive eyes. “What makes you think I find you weak, or that I don’t find you attractive, little girl?”

He released her suddenly, and the heat filled her body as she trembled in excitement, “You didn’t want me, after, after…” she looked at the ground and watched his large,  hairy feet tap on the floor.

“After. what?”

She gulped and met his eyes, “After you spanked me. I, I felt something inside, and you didn’t show any signs you felt the same way. And then you insinuated that you didn’t want to be with me today. I-I don’t know.” She shook her head and tried to pull herself from his grip.

“I was very much aroused by our activities last  night, but I wasn’t going to take advantage of you. That’s not the way I was raised.” He gripped her chin firmly in his iron palm. “I also wanted to give you some time to recover today, and get used to all of this before you made any rash decisions.  But let me make it perfectly clear that had you not been exhausted and hurting so recently, I would have paddled your bare ass in a way you have never even dreamt of being spanked. Then I would have ravaged that tight little body of yours, and claimed you as mine.”

She jumped and squeaked, embarrassed by his intensity and the animal look in his eyes. “You are so bad.”

“Bad’s my middle name, sweetheart.” He showed her his teeth.

*****

This is one of my favorite scenes because of all the sexy play and fairy tale symbolism.

There you have it. Easy peasy!

Just click the link below to answer the question.

We would love to still hear your comments! But that will be separate from the contest to make it easier on the smart lady who is running this thing. (Not me. 🙂 )

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/TC5BN87

3 thoughts on “The Winter Storm Scavenger Hunt

  1. Pingback: Winter Storm Scavenger Hunt | Spanking Romance Reviews

Leave a Reply

