And the winner is…

Kenzie has just won the $5 gift certificate to Bushing Books for commenting on LOL Day!

Congratulations! Please send me your email address!

๐Ÿ™‚

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

LOL was such a fun day for me!

I loved meeting all the new people, and talking about my favorite subject.

Harrison Ford!

No, I meant spanking ๐Ÿ™‚

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

(Ok, I chose this picture because I have a “thing” for the housewife look. And I like the reminder:

Tackle daily tasks with a joyful spirit, a smile on your face, and a killer outfit. Everything else will fall into place!)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Pinup-27 gal sweeping

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

So…

LOL2013ย gave me a lot to think about.

I started blogging last February because I wanted to share my spanking journey.

I have not been doing as much of that as I would like.

I haveย been busy juggling home life, authorship (I am editing my first book!), reading and reviewing, and lots of other wonderful things.

I love all of it!

But I miss the intimacy of blogging. I miss starting a post in one mind set, and ending with a peaceful refreshed feeling of closure.ย  Writing / blogging does this for me.

It opens me up to be vulnerable, but in a safe setting.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I like blogging!

It calls to me.ย  It feels natural, and unforced.

When the words come rushing from my head, onto the screen, I don’t worry about whether or not, I am using too many “ly”s, or passive speech. I just write. I embrace. I am.

With that being said, I don’t want to just quit doing all the other fun stuff.ย  I want to keep juggling.

LOL, I am a somewhat energetic woman (some people call that ADD or hyperactivity ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

Continuing to do several things, will refresh and energize me.

But I do need to come up with a game plan, and prioritize what I want to put more focus on.

Wish me luck as I strategize, prioritize and any other “ize” I can think of.

But I know one thing I am absolutely going to do- Put more time into my blogging.

I have a story to tell!

My story.

Wish me luck!

๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. catroublec

    LOL day was so much fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wishing you good luck in telling your story Katherine. Looking forward to reading it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And congratulations to Kenzie!

    Blessings…
    Cat

    Reply
  2. Kenzie

    Woah, I won?! Lol, that’s awesome. I won a prize over at a different blog, and never thought I’d win something else. I never win! I’m sorry I’m just seeing this now, I haven’t been on in a little bit. My email is ddcouple26@gmail.com

    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

