Torn Between Two Alphas – an Interview with Zac and Hayden

When I asked for interviews with two of the hottest new guys in the spanking fiction scene, (Zac Casper from Safe in his Arms, and Hayden Hawke from Captive’s Desire) I forgot to look in my date book, and accidentally slotted them for the same time.

Oops! (giggle)

The authors were kind enough to agree to a tandem interview, even though the men were less than thrilled.  But they adapted quickly, and gave one hell of a performance, leaving me breathless and completely satiated.  I’m going to have to forget my day planner a bit more often.

I mean… Oops!

🙂

*********

Black Ops / Ghost vs. Rebel CommanderInterviewing Zac Casper and Hayden Hawke

Katherine Deane takes a sip of coffee, and almost spits it out when her two interviewees walk through the door.

By far, the most intense, dominant, sexually intoxicating, handsome, Alpha men she has ever laid eyes on.  And there are two of them.  She fans herself, and takes a deep breath.

Katherine Deane:  Good morning, gentlemen. Thanks for agreeing to this interview. Please have a seat.

Zac:  Thanks for having us, Katherine. (He grins and takes a seat opposite her)

Katherine Deane: (licks her lips, as she takes stock of the man in front of her. Zac is gorgeous. Blonde hair, deep blue eyes.  He’s approximately 5’11, lean and muscular.  The kind of man who can captivate the attentions of a whole room, and disappear the next moment.)

Hayden:  (nods unsmiling, and sits) It’s nice to meet you Ms. Deane. (His stance is aggressive and commanding as he acknowledges the other male in the room. He gives an almost imperceptible tilt of his head toward Zac.)

Katherine Deane:  (watches the two Alpha males with growing awareness, making careful note of their interactions.  While Zac is muscular and wiry. Hayden is large and bulky.  A huge man, at least 6’3, strong, muscular, he looks capable of taking down any predator in his vicinity.  But his face softens his appearance.  He has ‘searing blue eyes, dark with specks of bright gold.  While his demeanor is tough and unyielding, his eyes show the kindness and love hidden inside.  This is the kind of man that could take on an entire force of enemy, and not bat an eyelash.)

Katherine Deane: (she points at the small bulges, lining their pockets) Well, I have to say, you both have some pretty impressive weapons.

Zac and Hayden: (both raise their eyebrows at her unintentional sexual innuendo)

Katherine Deane: (flushes) I mean, I can see that you have a weapon in your pocket. (Buries head in hands and groans)

Zac: (grins) we could just be happy to see you.

Katherine Deane: (squeaks)

Hayden: (frowns and sits straighter in his chair) I assure you, mine is larger, and will create quite an impact.

Zac: (scoffs) Well, mine is more economically sized for maneuverability, and can get into the tightest of places.  (Winks at KD) with a high impact and low chance of overall destruction.

Katherine Deane: Gentlemen, please.

Hayden: (growls and stands) You wanna see what I got?

Zac:  Hell yeah! (also stands)

Katherine Deane: (watches the standoff, wide eyed and nervous) Oh God.

Hayden: (reaches into his flight pants and pulls out a huge, futuristic ray gun.  The piece is made of a shiny, black metal Katherine has never seen before)

Zac: (pulls out a military grade looking revolver.  It is a dull black, with small scratches on the barrel.)

Both men exchange weapons and inspect, giving nods of respect over the individual pieces. After a few minutes of discussion over function and uses, the men give back their respective weapons, and sit.

Katherine Deane: I’m glad you two found something in common. Since you’re both military men, I thought weaponry might be a commonality.

Zac:  I bet our uses are different though. I need a quiet weapon sometimes.  Stealth and silence are necessary in my line of work.

Katherine Deane: You’re a former marine, right?

Zac: (nods). Yeah. Now I’m Black Ops.  My job is to get in and out unseen. I’m a ghost.

Hayden:  Cool.  My job is a bit louder, more aggressive.  There’s not much use for finesse in my line of work. Unless I’m flying.

Katherine Deane: Yes, you’re a rebel Commander in a futuristic world that is warring, correct?

Hayden: Correct.  We have been fighting to stay alive after escaping the dome we originally lived in.  When we fight, we fight loud, heavy, making big bangs and explosion.  While we want our location to be hidden, we don’t usually hide our fighting. We want them to fear our capabilities. The bigger the bang, the better.

Zac: (grins) I like big bangs. I have some pretty good knowledge of explosives.

Hayden: Awesome. If you ever want to compare notes…

Katherine Deane:  (rolls her eyes). All right gentlemen. That’s enough “Kumbaya’ing” (she grumbles)

Zac and Hayden: (raise eyebrows, and look at each other thoughtfully)

Katherine Deane: Would you like to talk about your fighting skills, hand to hand, martial arts, anything?

Hayden: I think I see where this is going.

Katherine Deane: You do?

Zac: Yeah. You’re pretty easy to read. (Grins) You want to antagonize us, so we’ll fight. Give you a little action.

Hayden: (jumps in smoothly) The thought of watching two alpha males duking it out, arouses you, Ms. Deane, doesn’t it?

Katherine Deane: (shrugs in embarrassment) Yes, it does. I’m sorry. But holy cow, you guys are just oozing testosterone! I haven’t felt this much energy in one space, in a long time.  It’s a little overwhelming.  How do your girlfriends handle all your cool Alpha-ness?

Hayden: (smiles for the first time, and chuckles) Livvie didn’t take too well to me when we first met.  I spanked her, and dragged her to safety. It was pretty much nonconsensual. And stubborn little thing that she is, she wouldn’t believe me that she was in danger from her own people.

Katherine Deane:  You spanked her on your very first meeting?

Hayden:  I spanked her several times. Hard. With this very hard, strong, calloused hand. (He claps his palms together)

Katherine Deane: (flinches and bites her lip) Wow. I bet that was an explosive start to your relationship.

Hayden: (leans in and whispers) The sex is even hotter.

Katherine Deane: (swallows hard, and fans herself)

Katherine Deane: (turns to Zac) How about you and Becca?  Non-con and explosive first spankings?

Zac: (shakes head and smiles) Nah, our spankings have been pretty consensual.  In fact, when we first met, years ago, she asked me to spank her. It was fun and sexy, and also how she ended up becoming pregnant with my son, Parker.

Katherine Deane: Congratulations. Um, on the son. Not the spanking… (gets flustered)

Zac:  (Laughs) Thanks. I love being a father. But I also love being with Becca.  She’s my soul mate.  It was really hard ghosting in and out of their lives.

Katherine Deane: I’m so glad you were able to work it out to all be together.

Zac:  Me too.  And in answer to your next question, yes, the sex is fantastic.  Spankings really turn both of us on.  I have had to punish her a few times though.

Katherine Deane: Did she fight it, kicking and screaming?

Zac: No. She understood what she had done, and agreed to the punishment.  It was hard for both of us.

Hayden:  I understand what you’re saying.  A few of Livvie’s punishments have been pretty hard for me also.

Katherine Deane: (rolls eyes) Why do guys always say that? Spankings hurt, especially punishment ones.  There’s no control.  No safe word.  Don’t get me wrong. I like being spanked. But I still think it’s funny when a Top says it hurts him also.

Zac: (loses his grin.)

Hayden: (His face becomes rigid and stern) Don’t roll your eyes and scoff at us.  We are trying to be honest with you.  And you’re being disrespectful.

Katherine Deane: (flushes) I’m sorry.

Hayden: Sorry, what?

Katherine Deane: (lowers eyes)  Sorry, Commander.

Hayden: All right, let’s carry on.

Katherine Deane: Wow, you’re really good at that.

Hayden:  (shrugs) I’m a rebel Commander, fighting for my life, and the lives of those around me.  If I don’t take charge effectively, people could die.

Katherine Deane: Oh. Is that why you used a butt plug on Livvie? To put her in a space of true submissiveness, so she would follow orders, and stay safe?

Hayden: (laughs) Well, that’s part of it.  She was, and still is quite the handful.  But in all honesty, she likes my dominance.  It arouses her.

Zac: That’s how Becca is too.  She is a strong woman.  Did you know she raised my son, by herself for years before I could get back to them? I respect her so much.  But I’ll have to tell you, some of our best sex happens when I dominate her.

Katherine Deane: That’s awesome. I’m glad that you have each found your soul mates, and wish you many long years of happiness, love, and of course, hard spankings.

Zac: Thank you. So whaddya say, Hayden? Want to set up a sparring session, so we can give Katherine a show?

Hayden:  Sounds great. Let me call my author quick, and check my availability. (Picks up futuristic cell phone, and calls author, Natasha Knight)

Katherine Deane: (leans toward Zac).  This will be so interesting to see. Your martial arts, and hand to hand expertise, against his brute strength and no holds barred fighting, is going to be fantastic! Can I invite a few girlfriends?

Zac:  Sure. The more the merrier.

Katherine Deane and Zac: (turn to hear a female voice yelling from the speaker phone)

Natasha Knight: (voice over speaker phone) … just ridiculous… over an hour… get your butt back here!

Hayden: (firm and deadly quiet) That’s. Enough.  (Claps palms together, hard)

Natasha Knight: (her voice falls silent)

Hayden:  This is not the mutual respect we agreed to give each other is it, Ms. Knight?

Natasha Knight:  No (sighs) Sorry.

Hayden: I will be back in less than ten minutes.  I want you in the corner, bare bottom, prepared for a discussion about respect.

Natasha Knight: (grumbles) not fair. Other authors don’t get spanked by their characters.

Hayden: Stop pouting, and get ready please.

Natasha Knight: All right, all right!

Hayden: (clears throat)

Natasha Knight:  I meant, Yes, Commander Hawke. (sighs)

Hayden: And the sparring match with Zac?

Natasha Knight: You’re free all next week. Please don’t get hurt.

Hayden: (laughs) I won’t get hurt. Thanks for caring. Now, corner, please.

Hayden: (hangs up, and meets Katherine’s wide eyed gaze)

Katherine Deane: You, spank her?

Hayden: (shrugs) A few times. Everyone has a part to play in the building of these books.  And everyone deserves respect. She agrees, and would be disappointed if I didn’t say something.

Katherine Deane: I guess that makes sense.  How about you, Zac? You don’t spank Renee Rose, do you?

Zac: (eyes twinkle as he grins) hell yeah, I do! She asks me to spank her sometimes when she can’t focus.  It’s more of a release sort of session.

Katherine Deane: Wow. That is, um, really cool.

Hayden: So how about next Wednesday for the sparring match?

Zac: Works for me.

Katherine Deane: That sounds wonderful guys, thank you so much.

Zac: No problem.

Hayden: See you next week.

They all rise and shake hands.  The two men walk out the door, leaving Katherine alone.

Katherine Deane: (grumbles) I guess it’s time to create my own Alpha male.

****

safeinhisarms_full

Safe in His Arms

By Renee Rose

For as long as she could remember, Becca dreamed of a dominant man to take her in hand, and Zac, the handsome Marine she met at her sister’s wedding, filled the role with aplomb… for a weekend. Then the fling came to an end, Zac went off to war and died for his country, and Becca learned she carried a child who would be born without a father.

Seven years later, Becca has done her best to move on and forget about Zac… until the day she walks into her kitchen to find the man she believed she would never see again locked in mortal combat with her son’s nanny, and realizes everything she thought she knew about Zac was a lie.

Like all Black Ops agents, Zac doesn’t exist in any government record. His life is a series of deadly missions, and relationships of any kind are unsanctioned. But he keeps one secret. He watches over Becca, the beautiful daughter of a rogue agent, and Parker, the six-year-old boy he fathered that fateful weekend. When he spots a known assassin in their apartment posing as a nanny, he’s forced to reveal himself and take them to safety… whether Becca likes it or not.

While Becca may have enjoyed his dominance once, bending her to his will again may not be quite so easy. He is determined to keep her safe, however, and if a long, hard spanking is required, he is more than willing to oblige. Having Becca over his knee rekindles more than his passion, though; even when the immediate danger has passed, he finds it much more difficult to “ghost out” on his family again. Must he resign himself to protecting those he loves from afar, or can he find a way to be the man Becca needs and longs for, the man who is worthy of her submission and her love?

Buy links:

AmazonAmazon UKAmazon.caAmazon.deAmazon.itBarnes & NobleAReBlushing Books

****

captivesdesire_full

Captive’s Desire

By Natasha Knight

Olivia has spent years training to hunt and kill the dangerous savages who live outside the dome which protects her city, and she stands ready to carry out her mission with pride… until the day she is shot down and her life is changed forever.

Pulled from the wreckage by a man unlike any she has ever seen—a massive, gruff, yet strangely handsome brute who is not afraid to bare her bottom and spank her soundly to compel her obedience—she is brought into the midst of the people she once sought to wipe out, and her rescuer becomes both her captor and her protector.

From the instant he sets eyes upon her, Hayden is certain that there will be a special place in his heart for Olivia. He knows the struggle she will face as she breathes the clean, free air outside the dome and the drugs in her system wear off, leaving her exposed to desires more powerful than she can imagine—desires that he will be more than prepared to fulfill when she is ready.

As the days pass, Olivia grows more and more disturbed by what she sees around her—husbands and wives, children and families, all healthy and unharmed by the supposedly poisoned air. Far more disturbing, though, are her growing feelings for Hayden. She finds herself wanting him in a way that she cannot understand, and her need for him grows stronger with every passing hour. She knows that soon she will ask for him to take her, and that when he is finished it will not be long before she kneels at his feet, blushing with shame while begging for more.

Buy links:

Amazon

Amazon UK

Blushing Books

Amazon.it

Amazon.de

Amazon.ca

ARE

Barnes and Noble

19 thoughts on “Torn Between Two Alphas – an Interview with Zac and Hayden

  1. Viola

    Katherine, I’m more than a little jealous of you! Interviewing those two hot guys must have been so exciting!
    Thank you for sharing it with us.

    And Nat, you know better than to disrespect your heros! You so have that spanking coming *wink*

    Viola

    Reply
  2. Tara Finnegan

    That was so much fun, I hope you’re still with us Katherine, and didn’t self combust with the heat of those two alphas in such close proximity.

    Reply
  3. Corinne Alexander

    I had so much fun reading this interview! Loved the guys competing in the beginning of the interview. I laughed so hard! I am so jealous of Natasha & Renee by the way! I love all of your interviews! You have such a great sense of humor that comes out in these so well!

    Reply
  4. Casey McKay

    I always think Natasha deserves a spanking… but that’s just me! This was so cute and two very hot heroes from two hot books. You’re such a good interviewer 🙂

    Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      LOL, me too!
      Thanks so much, Casey.
      I’m actually having a lot of fun, and am just being myself.
      And you are so right, these guys and the books were HOT

      Congrats to Renee and Natasha, and thanks again for letting me do them both at the same time.

      Yes, that was another Freudian slip. But I’m going to keep it. My fingers don’t feel like deleting.
      🙂

      Reply
    1. katherinedeane Post author

      Thanks so much!!
      I was kind of nervous when I mentioned the idea to both authors.
      Thankfully, they were so positive and supportive about “sharing” interview time, that it made it even more enjoyable for me 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by.
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

